Songs Of The Year (Beats)

Instead of doing what I did last year and listing my favourite albums and talking about them, i’m going to post my favourite tracks from albums I dug this year in groups of 10 or so. First up is the tracks from beat-orientated albums, such as elecronic and hip-hop albums. And that way, if you dig the track, you can check out the album. I recommend every album listed, but in particular Yeasayers’s Odd Blood, my favourite album of the year. It’s incredible. Coming next: the heavy shit!

1. LCD Soundsystem – Dance Yrself Clean
from This Is Happening


2. 65daysofstatic – Crash Tactics
from We Were Exploding Anyway


3. Hot Chip – One Life Stand
from One Life Stand


4. Yeasayer – I Remember
from Odd Blood


5. Mellowhype – Blaccfriday
from YelloWhite


6. Passion Pit – Sleepyhead
from Manners


7. Kanye West – Power
from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy


8. Errors – Supertribe
from Come Down With Me


9. Tyler The Creator – Bastard
from Bastard


10. Caribou – Odessa
from Swim

11. Child Rebel Soldier – Don’t Stop
from G.O.O.D Fridays

12. Daft Punk – End Titles

from Tron Legacy

Leave a Reply

